Book an Appointment
8425 Cumberland Place, Baton Rouge, LA 70806

Patient Testimonials

Associates in Plastic Surgery
5 Star Rating based on 25 reviews
8425 Cumberland Place Baton Rouge, LA 70806
225.924.7514

Hysterectomy Added Abdominoplasty W/Liposuction

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2018

Expecting pain that will be well worth it. Removal of extra skin. Removal of fat. Expecting drains. Plan to borrow a walker, get compression socks, loose drawstring pants. Expect downtime to be between 4 – 6 weeks. No driving 3 – 4 weeks. Plan to go in weekly for MD visits. Plan to wear a binder and possible spans type item.

by

Botox and Fillers – Baton Rouge, LA

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2018

He was great!

by

I’m loving my new girls!!! – Baton Rouge, LA

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2018

I’m 28 yrs old, 5’5″ and 145 lbs. I have two daughters ages 7 and 8, and I have two stepsons ages 6 and 8. I have always had a very small chest and have always been very self conscious about it. I was told breastfeeding would help with that and in a way it did and also it didn’t. While I was nursing they were large and great looking, when I stopped nursing they shrank.

by

Over the Moon with my Results! – Baton Rouge, LA

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2018

Dr. Freel is an amazing plastic surgeon! I am over the moon with the results of my BA. He has a great bedside manner and really listens to what you want to achieve with your plastic surgery. His staff are all very kind and helpful as well.

by

Amazing, Kind Doctor – Baton Rouge, LA

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2018

This is a doctor who truly cares, and will go the extra mile or spend the extra time to make sure the patient is informed and happy.

by

Very Happy – Baton Rouge, LA

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2018

Very caring and concerned for his patients

by

amazing doctor – Baton Rouge, LA

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2018

Dr. Freel and his staff are AMAZING! They made me feel completely comfortable and excited about my surgery. I had a mommy makeover which consisted of a breast lift and a tummy tuck. He was very informative throughout the entire process, and went above and beyond when it came to answering questions from a very nervous mom! As for my results, OMG!! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!

by

22 Yrs Old, No Kids, 480cc under the muscle and loving it! Baton Rouge, LA

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2018

So I have been reviewing everyone’s results on here for months now and I finally took the plunge and scheduled my consultation last week! My consultation is this Friday at 10am. I have wanted a breast augmentation since I was at least 13 when everyone else started getting boobs and mine stayed looking like I was frozen in time. Everyone is pretty supportive.

by

40 Year Old with Under Eye Bags Due to Heredity and and Weight Loss – Baton Rouge, LA

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2018

He is very personable. I like that he is experienced and conservative. I completely trust his opinion and vision. He will give you what you are looking for while making sure it’s right for your face/body.

by

Dr. Freel and Nurse Erin Were GREAT! – Baton Rouge, LA

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2018

My experience with Dr. Freel was outstanding. I was very nervous about getting my breast done during my consultation but after speaking with him and his nurse Erin I was ready to get it done. They both were very nice and made me feel comfortable the whole time. After my surgery Dr. Freel called the next day to see how everything was going and Erin called the following day to make sure I was still doing okay. I am very pleased with my decsion to go to Dr. Freel and would recommend anybody to go see them!

by

34 Years Old, Two Kids, Much Needed Lift with Implants. Baton Rouge, LA

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2018

Dr. Freel was great. Himself & his nurse Erin were very informative, they listened to exactly what I wanted, & explained everything I needed to know, before & after this procedure. I’m very satisfied with the office & staff. I’d recommend them to anyone!

by

Sagging After Kids and Breastfeeding – Baton Rouge, LA

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2018

Dr. Freel was great. Spent a lot of time with me prior to my surgery to fully understand my expectations, did a wonderful job in surgery, and has followed me through my recovery and answered all questions. Would highly recommend him to anyone considering a plastics procedure!

by

Outstanding outcome

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2018

Dr. Freel and his staff were excellent. The outcome was better than expected. Dr. Freel spent ample time listening to my need, my desire, and my fear. He worked hard to make sure I was pleased with the augmentation. It’s been over four weeks and I am extremely satisfied with the results.

by

Great Doctor!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2018

Dr. Freel and his nurse Erin are amazing. Any worries that I had about my breast lift and full tummy tuck were put at ease with these two. Dr. Freel’s bedside manner is top notch! They go above and beyond to make to you feel comfortable. Front desk was always friendly and helpful. And I am over the moon about my end results.

by

Wonderful surgeon

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2018

I went to Dr. Freel after a recommendation by another surgeon. From the moment I met with him, I knew he was my surgeon . I cannot speak enough wonderful things about Dr. Freel. He has wonderful bedside manner, very professional, and never rushed me out of his office.

by

Wonderful plastic surgeon

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2018

I had my breast augmentation done this past April. As a nurse I always look to fellow nurses for doctor recommendations, and Dr. Freel was recommended to me. He has an amazing bedside manner and is very knowledgeable and professional. After my consultation I knew he was the right doctor. I absolutely love my results. They could not be any more perfect.

by

I had a great experience and even better outcome!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2018

I am a young professional who wanted a breast augmentation because I barely had breasts. I went to Dr. Freel who made me feel extremely comfortable. He allowed me to choose the size I was comfortable with and his entire nursing staff was so attentive and helpful. The surgery itself was a breeze with no postop complications. And I am SO HAPPY with the results! I would definitely recommend him.

by

The ONLY choice for the BEST outcome!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2018

Dr. Freel has the absolute amazing gift of knowing what his patients need, all while granting them the desires of their heart. Before selecting Dr. Freel, I’d gone on a number of consultations with other surgeons both local and away. Dr. Freel gave me a sense of comfort that I’d not sensed from the others. He took the time to listen to my vision, allowed me to explain to him my concerns.

by

Dr. Freel had a great calming manner!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2018

I had a very positive experience with Dr. Freel for my breast reduction preparation and procedure. For almost ten years I had contemplated having it done, but was scared to do it. His calming demeanor got me through it all.

by

Great PS Dr.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2018

Great PS Dr.

by

The Best in Town

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2018

He is absolutely the best in town. He is respectful and builds your confidence

by

I highly recommend him and the results are AMAZING!!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2018

Dr. Freel is an amazing surgeon. He listened to what my goals were and didn’t try to pressure me into anything else. He made me feel very comfortable through the whole process and made sure I understood all of my options before making a final decision. His nurse and the surgery staff were very accommodating and I felt safe and confident going into the surgery. I already have 3 friends booking appointments with Dr. Freel because I highly recommend him and the results are AMAZING!!

by

One of the Best Surgeons I Have Ever Had

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2018

Dr. Freel is absolutely one of the best surgeons I have ever had. His bedside manner is what makes him awesome. He works hard to make the patient and their family comfortable. My diagnosis of breast cancer was very scary. Dr. Freel made me feel there was hope of having a normal life after my mastectomy. Awesome doctor. Couldn’t have asked for a better doc.

by

I Would Highly Recommend

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2018

Dr Freel and nurse Becky are extremely nice and professional. I would highly recommend.

by

You Will Not Be Disappointed

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2018

I usually don’t write reviews, although my experience with Dr. Freel and his nurses is worthy of sharing. If you find yourself in need of a plastic surgeon do yourself a favor and go there for a consultation you will not be disappointed.

by